Editing, Sharing & Deleting Views

Editing Views

Edit a View's Detail Information

To edit a View's details

  1. Open a project in Trimble Connect for Mobile.

  2. Go to the Views page.

  3. Tap the Info button for the view that you want to share.

4. The View details opens.

5. Tap any of the fields to edit.

6. Tap Save (✔) - located in the top right corner of the application.


Update View in Viewer

A View's 2D or 3D information (camera, position, objects, markups etc) can be updated after the view has been created.

To update a View

  1. Open a project in Trimble Connect for Mobile.

  2. Go to the Views page.

  3. Click on the view you want to open.
    If the View is a 3D View, you will need to select which viewer (new or legacy) you want to open the view in.

  4. Make the desired changes.

  5. Tap Save (✔).


Share Views

By default Views are private and must be explicitly shared with another user in order for them to see them. Only Project Admins can see views created by others without them needing to be shared.

To share a View

  1. Open a project in Trimble Connect for Mobile.

  2. Go to the Views page.

  3. Tap the Info button for the view that you want to share.

  4. The View details opens.

  5. Tap the Assignee field.

  6. Enter the names of the project members or groups you want to share the view with.

  7. Tap Save (✔).


Deleting Views

You can deleted Views that you have created or that have been shared with you. Use caution when deleting shared Views as this will delete the View for you and anyone its been shared with.

To delete a View

  1. Open a project in Trimble Connect for Mobile.

  2. Select the View(s) you want to delete by ticking the box

  3. Click on the Delete button located in the top toolbar.

  4. A confirmation dialog will appear.

  5. Click Yes.

  6. The View will be deleted.

Note

The View will be PERMANENTLY deleted (this cannot be undone).